Best answer: What are the different zones of Philippine territory?

What are the 4 areas that covers maritime territory?

They are:

  • Territorial sea.
  • Contiguous zone.
  • Exclusive economic zone.
  • Continental shelf.
  • High Sea.
  • Territorial sea.
  • Contiguous Zone:
  • Exclusive economic zone.

What are the different maritime zones in the Philippines?

– The maritime zones of the Philippines comprise the internal waters, archipelagic waters, territorial sea, contiguous zone, exclusive economic zone (EEZ) and continental shelf. All territories of the Philippines shall generate their respective maritime zones in accordance with international law.

What are the 5 areas covers maritime territory zones of the Philippines?

– The maritime zones of the Philippines are comprised of the 5 Internal, Waters, Archipelagic Waters, Territorial Sea, Contiguous Zone, Exclusive Economic 6 Zone (EEZ) and Continental Shelf. All territories of the Philippines generate their respective 7 maritime zones in accordance with international law.

What are the five maritime zones?

The maritime zones recognized under international law include internal waters, the territorial sea, the contiguous zone, the exclusive economic zone(EEZ), the continental shelf, the high seas and the Area.

IT IS AMAZING:  Best answer: What is the best Thai drama?

What makes up a Philippine territory?

The national territory comprises the Philippine archipelago, with all the islands and waters embraced therein, and all other territories over which the Philippines has sovereignty or jurisdiction, consisting of its terrestrial, fluvial and aerial domains, including its territorial sea, the seabed, the subsoil, the …

What is the 200 nautical mile limit?

The U.S. Exclusive Economic Zone (EEZ) extends no more than 200 nautical miles from the territorial sea baseline and is adjacent to the 12 nautical mile territorial sea of the U.S., including the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands …

Is the Philippines protected by Unclos?

It can exercise its jurisdiction over certain activities for the purpose, among others, of protecting the environment, but it is also obliged to respect the rights of other States (UNCLOS as cited by the IUCN). The Philippines is the 11th country that ratified UNCLOS.

What are the three domains of the Philippines national territory?

What are the three domains of Philippine national territory explain each? The components of the territory of the state are the terrestrial, fluvial, maritime and aerial domains.

What are the different kinds of constitution in the Philippines?

Philippine Constitutions

  • Full text of the 1987 Constitution.
  • The 1987 Constitution divided per section.
  • The 1986 Freedom Constitution: promulgated by Presidential Proclamation, March 25, 1986.
  • The 1973 Constitution: as Amended in October 16-17, 1976, on January 30, 1980, and April 7, 1981.

What are the values of preamble of the Philippines?

By living according to good citizenship values which we can derive from the preamble of the Constitution – Faith in God, Unity, Patriotism, Work, Respect for Life, Respect for Law and Government, Truth, Justice, Freedom, Love, Equality, Peace, Promotion of the Common Good, Concern for the Family and Future Generations,

IT IS AMAZING:  How do you wear Muay Thai shorts?

Why is it called maritime?

Maritime comes from the Latin word maritimus, which means “of the sea,” so the meaning hasn’t evolved much. Whales and dolphins are maritime animals, and according to maritime law, the captain of a ship can marry two people at sea.