Which countries are member of Mekong Ganga Cooperation?

Which country is not a member of Mekong-Ganga Cooperation?

The Mekong-Ganga Cooperation (MGC) is an initiative by six countries – India and five ASEAN countries, namely, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam. Afghanistan is not a member of this initiative.

Is the Mekong River saltwater or freshwater?

The Mekong River provides freshwater for these ecosystems and for agriculture, fisheries, drinking water, transportation, and energy. Every year, saltwater intrusion, or the presence of saltwater in inland rivers or groundwater, renders freshwater resources unusable for agriculture or drinking.

Where is the source of the Mekong River?

Where does the Mekong River flow into?

IT IS AMAZING:  Quick Answer: Who is the British Ambassador to the Philippines?